Purchase orders accepted from universities, colleges and government agencies. Financing available with Affirm. Financing with Affirm. W-9 and vendor pack +1 888 850 6533
Dark Slate Gray Sokkia SHC6000 Data Collector
Sokkia

Sokkia SHC6000 Data Collector

$3,420.00
Financing available · Affirm
In stock
Purchase orders accepted
W-9 and vendor pack with every quote
Shipped direct from the manufacturer

The Sokkia SHC6000 is a rugged Windows tablet sold as a controller for total stations, GNSS receivers and levels, priced separately from the instrument. It ships with no field-collection software installed, and GeoPro Field, the option Sokkia links to it, needs a purchased activation certificate before it will run.

Jump to

01

This controller ships with no field-collection software installed, only stock Windows utilities

Sokkia's own operator manual lists every application loaded on this tablet at the factory. None of them is a survey field application. Mail, Maps, Calculator, Camera and other standard Windows 10 utilities make up the whole list. MAGNET Field, Sokkia Field and GeoPro Field, the three Sokkia programs that actually run a survey, are separate downloads, not preinstalled software. A buyer who assumes a data collector arrives ready to collect data is wrong, and finding that out after delivery is the worst possible moment.

no field software preinstalled
Sokkia's own manual lists every piece of software installed on this unit by name, and none of them is a survey field application
Only stock Windows 10 utilities are named as included (Mail, Maps, Calculator, Camera and similar). MAGNET Field, Sokkia Field and GeoPro Field are all separate downloads, and Sokkia names none of them as preinstalled
GeoPro Field needs a purchased certificate
The one field-software product Sokkia's own download portal names specifically for this hardware requires a paid activation, confirmed by the manufacturer's own procedure
Sokkia's own activation document requires a serial number from a 'GeoPro Software Purchase Certificate' to activate, online or offline. Sokkia's own pages for MAGNET Field and Sokkia Field state no price either way
128GB or 256GB
Flash storage sets which of our two SKUs you are buying, and also which Bluetooth range class you get
1034976-01 for 128GB with standard Bluetooth; 1035025-01 for 256GB with extended-range Bluetooth, per two independent dealers' own SKU-level descriptions
Windows 10 Pro or Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC
Which Windows build a unit runs depends on when it was made, and one of the two builds is already past Microsoft's own support date
Units at or below a Sokkia-stated serial cutoff shipped Windows 10 Pro, whose Microsoft support ended 14 October 2025. Units made 18 Oct 2022 or later shipped Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC instead, supported to 2032. Sokkia does not state which build ships on units sold today

02

GeoPro Field, the software Sokkia links to this hardware, needs a purchased certificate to activate

Sokkia's own download portal lists a 'Laptop or Tablet SHC5000/6000' track for GeoPro Field. That track sits alongside a separate track Sokkia runs onboard its FX and iX total stations, for the same software family. Sokkia's own activation guide is explicit: both online and offline activation require a serial number from a GeoPro Software Purchase Certificate. MAGNET Field and Sokkia Field, the other two field-software options, state no price either way on any page we checked. We are not assuming either one is free.

03

Two SKUs, 128GB or 256GB, and the difference is not only storage

SKU 1034976-01 carries 128GB of flash storage and standard-range Bluetooth. SKU 1035025-01 carries 256GB and extended-range Bluetooth instead, a distinction confirmed by two independent dealers at the SKU level. Both units add a user-accessible SD/SDXC card slot inside the battery compartment, if you need more room later. Storage decides which SKU you are ordering; it is not a spec you can swap after the order ships.

04

This tablet ships as Windows 10 Pro or Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC, and one build is already past support

Sokkia's own manual names both builds as alternatives on this hardware. No source we checked states which one ships on stock sold today. Windows 10 Pro's Microsoft support ended 14 October 2025, a date now in the past. Units built 18 October 2022 or later instead shipped Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC, the long-term support build, which Microsoft supports to 2032. Sokkia's own end-of-support document names the affected serial cutoff two different ways in the same PDF. Its opening paragraph says '338888 or lower'; its own FAQ says '339670 and lower' instead. Call us with your unit's serial number before you rely on continued security updates.

05

Sokkia dropped this model from its own navigation, but its support page is still active

The SHC6000 is no longer listed on Sokkia's current Field Controller Hardware category page, on either its US or EU site. Only the newer SHC6400 and the SHC700 remain there now. That is a navigation change, not a discontinuation. Sokkia's own Sokkia Care page for this product is live, with a BIOS update dated October 2024 and an OS patch dated June 2025. A model can lose its place in a manufacturer's sales menu while its support engineering keeps running, and this is that case.

06

The base tablet has three connectors; the extra ports belong to a separate dock

Sokkia's own manual states this twice, consistently. The base unit has exactly three connectors: a 12 VDC power jack, one USB 3.0 Type-A port and a 3.5mm audio jack. HDMI, three USB ports and an Ethernet port belong to a separate optional accessory, the Office Docking Station, which we do not currently stock. Standard accessories, per the manual, include a removable battery pack, an AC wall charger, a hand strap and a fine-tip capacitive stylus with tether. The manual's own two internal accessory lists disagree on a couple of smaller items, so we are not printing either one as the complete set. Call us and we will confirm exactly what ships with your order.

07 FOR UNIVERSITIES, COLLEGES AND GOVERNMENT AGENCIES

My Surveying Direct accepts purchase orders from universities, colleges and government agencies

My Surveying Direct is an authorized Sokkia reseller, and every SHC6000 ships direct from the manufacturer. This controller pairs with total stations and GNSS receivers at the software-family level only. Sokkia's own documentation never names a specific instrument model alongside the SHC6000 on one page, so we are not overstating that pairing here. Call +1 888 850 6533 and we will confirm your storage SKU, your Windows build if known, and which field software you will need.

Card and financing

Checkout above. Financing available with Affirm.

Purchase orders

Institutions only: universities, colleges and government agencies.

W-9 on every quote

Attached automatically.

Tax exemption

Send the certificate once, we hold it on file.

Sole source letters

On request, for committee approval.

A named contact

One person, from quote to delivery.

REFERENCE

Specifications

What it is
Function A rugged Windows 10 field tablet sold as a controller for total stations, GNSS receivers and levels. It is not a total station and includes no total station in its price
Sold separately from the instruments it pairs with Sokkia's own product pages for the iX-1200, iX-600 and FX total stations do not state that a data collector is included in the instrument's price
Model status Dropped from Sokkia's own current Products navigation on both its US and EU sites, where only the newer SHC6400 and the smaller SHC700 are listed
Still supported Sokkia's own Sokkia Care page for this product shows an OS patch dated June 2025 and a BIOS update dated October 2024
Hardware
Processor Intel Quad-Core Pentium N4200
Memory 8 GB LPDDR4 RAM
Storage 128GB or 256GB flash storage (SKU 1034976-01 for 128GB, SKU 1035025-01 for 256GB), model-specific, plus a user-accessible SD/SDXC card slot inside the battery compartment
Display 7 in. active viewing area, WXGA 800 x 1280 pixel resolution, backlit LCD, capacitive multi-touch touchscreen usable with gloves, a small-tip stylus, or in wet conditions, sunlight-readable, portrait or landscape orientation
Camera Rear: 8 MP with LED illumination, autofocus, video capture, JPEG format. Front: 2 MP
Physical Dimensions 137 x 215 x 35 mm (5.4 x 8.48 x 1.36 in). Weight 680-907 g (1.5-2.2 lb) depending on battery configuration and internal options installed
GNSS
Chip, per the manufacturer's own operator's manual u-blox NEO-M8N GNSS receiver with integrated antenna, integrated real-time SBAS receiver (WAAS, EGNOS and similar), 72 GNSS tracking channels, 2 to 5 meter typical accuracy
Chip, per Sokkia's own marketing page, contradicted by its manual Sokkia's own current marketing page states the chip as 'u-blox NEO M8M,' repeated by one independent dealer. 'NEO-M8M' is not a real u-blox part number; the manufacturer's own manual states 'NEO-M8N' instead. The row above follows the manual
Operating system and software
Operating system Microsoft Windows 10 Pro or Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC, stated as two named alternatives on this unit by the manufacturer's own spec table
Which build, and why it matters now Units with a serial number at or below a cutoff Sokkia states (see the next row) shipped Windows 10 Pro, whose Microsoft support for feature and security updates ended 14 October 2025, a date now in the past. Units manufactured 18 October 2022 or later shipped Windows 10 IoT Enterprise LTSC instead, supported by Microsoft until 2032. Neither Sokkia's marketing page nor its Windows 10 end-of-support document states which build ships on units sold today
One Sokkia document, two different cutoff serial numbers for the same fact Sokkia's own Windows 10 end-of-support document states the affected serial-number cutoff as '338888 or lower' in its opening paragraph and as '339670 and lower' in its own FAQ section three paragraphs later
Software included, per the manufacturer's own itemized list Alarms & Clock, Calculator, Calendar, Camera, Cortana, Device Info, File Explorer, Groove Music, Keypad, Magnifier, Mail, Maps, Messaging, Microsoft Edge, Narrator, OneNote, Photos, Snipping Tool, Sticky Notes, Store, Task Manager, Touchscreen Profiles, Voice Recorder, Windows PowerShell, Windows Speech Recognition. Sokkia's own manual adds: 'Software on individual units may vary from list based on the model.' No survey field-software application of any kind is named on this list
Field software, not preinstalled, three named options Sokkia's own itemized software list for this unit shows no field software preinstalled. MAGNET Field, Sokkia Field and GeoPro Field are all genuine, current Sokkia and Topcon field-software products that run on Windows tablets like this one, and Sokkia names none of them as preinstalled on this hardware
GeoPro Field, confirmed to need a purchased license GeoPro Field needs a purchased certificate to activate: Sokkia's own GeoPro Field download portal lists a build specifically for 'Laptop or Tablet SHC5000/6000,' the download track this exact hardware falls under. Sokkia's own activation procedure for that software requires a serial number taken from a 'GeoPro Software Purchase Certificate' to activate it, online or offline. This confirms GeoPro Field is a paid, separately licensed product, not a free or bundled one, on the manufacturer's own evidence
MAGNET Field and Sokkia Field, licensing not stated either way Both software products' own current Sokkia pages describe a 'Register, Download' flow with no purchase certificate or serial number mentioned, and neither page states a price. Silence on price is not a statement that either is free
Which instruments Sokkia documents this working with
The manufacturer's own strongest statement available Sokkia's own GeoPro Field download portal lists a 'Laptop or Tablet SHC5000/6000' download track for GeoPro Field, separate from an 'ONBOARD Total Stations FX, iX' track for the same software family. This is manufacturer evidence that GeoPro Field, as installed on this controller, belongs to the same software family Sokkia documents running onboard the FX and iX total-station lines
What that evidence does not establish Neither this controller's own manual nor Sokkia's own marketing page for it names 'SHC6000' and a specific total-station model (for example iX-1200 or FX-201) together on one page. The pairing above is a shared-software-family link from the download portal, not a stated hardware compatibility claim
Sokkia Field's own compatibility statement, generic Sokkia Field's own current brochure states it is 'compatible with Sokkia GNSS receivers, total stations and automatic levels' and 'Exclusive for Sokkia GNSS, robotic total station and digital level control,' naming no specific instrument model
This controller's own manual names no instrument at all The 60-page operator's manual for this controller, read in full, contains zero mentions of any total-station model name (FX, iX, GRX) anywhere in its text. It is a general-purpose Windows tablet manual with no instrument-specific compatibility content
Connectivity
Bluetooth LongLink Bluetooth wireless technology 5.0, long range, Class 1.5, BLE support. The 256GB SKU (1035025-01) carries extended-range Bluetooth as a named difference from the 128GB SKU (1034976-01) per two independent dealers' own SKU-level descriptions
Wi-Fi 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac, 2.4 GHz and 5 GHz, per the manufacturer's own operator's manual. Sokkia's own marketing page omits 'ac' from this figure
Cellular Optional internal 4G LTE data modem (Sierra Wireless AirPrime EM7455 or EM7430, region-dependent), micro-SIM only, does not support voice calls or SMS
Ports on the base unit itself 12 VDC power input jack, one USB 3.0 Host Type-A port, one 3.5mm audio jack. The manufacturer's own manual states exactly these three connectors, twice, consistently (its Chapter 2 body text and its Appendix D specification table), and never states 'USB 2.0' anywhere in the document
HDMI, extra USB and Ethernet belong to a separate optional dock, not the base unit The manufacturer's own manual attributes Docking, USB 2.0 and HDMI to a separate, optional 'FC/SHC5000/6000 Office Docking Station' accessory (its own SKU, not stocked by us), which has three USB Host ports, one HDMI port, one Ethernet port and its own power input jack, none of them on the base tablet itself
Power
Removable battery Rechargeable Li-Ion pack, 7.2 VDC, 6 Ah, 43.2 Wh, user-replaceable, charging time 4 to 6 hours
Internal battery 21.6 Wh, not user replaceable, not user accessible, provides hot-swap capability so the removable pack can be changed without powering down
Run time, per the manufacturer's own manual Up to 12 hours or more from the removable pack alone; the internal battery adds an additional 50% of runtime on top of that (approximately 18 hours combined, though the manual states this as a percentage addition, not the combined figure directly)
Run time, per Sokkia's own marketing page, a different figure 'Up to 15 hours (5 hours internal battery, 10 hours with swappable battery)': a different split that reverses which battery is described as doing more work. Two independent dealers' own prose descriptions instead state 'up to 18 hours,' matching the manual's math rather than this 15-hour figure
Charger AC wall charger with international plug kit, input 100-240 VAC 50/60 Hz 0.8 A, output 12 VDC 2.5 A, included standard
Environmental and durability
Ingress protection IP68, tested to 1.4 meters submersion for 2 hours per the manufacturer's own manual
Drop and shock Withstands multiple 4-foot (1.2 m) drops to concrete
Military standard Designed to MIL-STD-810G, with named test methods for sand and dust, X/Y/Z-axis helicopter and general vibration, water immersion, aggravated temperature-humidity cycling, temperature cycling and shock, and altitude
Operating temperature -20 degrees C to 50 degrees C (-4 degrees F to 122 degrees F)
Certifications FCC Class B, CE Marking, Industry Canada, Australia ACMA, Bluetooth SIG qualification, RoHS 2 compliant, certified on AT&T networks
Warranty
Base warranty, stated by the manufacturer 24 months (two years) on the SHC6000 unit itself, 90 days on accessories, per the manufacturer's own manual, stated in two separate places consistently
Extended plans sold separately by dealers One independent dealer sells 3-year 'Complete Care' extended warranty plans, in standard and Platinum tiers, as separate paid accessories, consistent with, not contradicting, a 24-month base warranty
Standard accessories, two manufacturer lists that do not fully match
Per the manual's own Chapter 1 overview A removable battery pack, an internal battery pack, an AC wall charger, a hand strap, a connector port cover, a fine tip capacitive stylus and tether, and a foam tip stylus for use in wet conditions
Per the manual's own Appendix D accessories table, a shorter, differently worded list Adjustable hand strap, AC wall charger with international plug kit, capacitive fine tip stylus with tether, Quick Start Guide, Owner's Manual (on the manufacturer's website), and the two-year warranty itself. This list omits the connector port cover and wet-conditions foam-tip stylus the overview names, and adds a Quick Start Guide the overview does not mention
Both lists come from the same manual Both lists are genuine and both come from the same official Sokkia manual, which is why both are shown
Ordering
Dealer status Authorized reseller
Purchase orders Accepted from universities, colleges and government agencies
Shipping Shipped direct from the manufacturer
Speak to us +1 888 850 6533
Sokkia SHC6000 Data Collector